Contact Information:   Chairman of the Board and President:  Scott Dressel @

Steubenville Historic Landmarks Foundation

Grand Theater Restoration Project Steubenville Convention Center and Visitors Bureau

Ohio Certificate # 2008589

Federal Tax ID 27-5380643 501c3   IRS 501c3 Letter Grand_501c3.jpg (341867 bytes)

Donations to the Grand are tax deductible consult your tax advisor for your specific situation and deductibility.

All board members and officers are volunteers:

Executive Officers:  Scott M Dressel, President;  Mark Nelson, Vice President; Beth Wood, Treasurer. currently no secretary.

Current Board Members:  Francesca Carinci, Anthony Corella, Scott M. Dressel, Susanne Curn-Escobar, Greg Froehlich, Donna Keagler, Tim McCoy, Mark Nelson, Jan Glaub Rainbolt, Beth Wood, Derek Martin, Gregory Demary, James Mavromatis, John Walker, Matt Gallabrese, Paul Zoros, Reuben Slife

Committees & Executive Board Contacts:

Chairman of the Board and President:  Scott Dressel

Restoration, Construction and Facilities:  Mark Nelson

Vice President:  Mark Nelson

Treasurer:  Beth Wood

Secretary:  vacant being done by Scott

Legal & Fund Raising Events:  Francisca Carinci

Membership and Design:  Jan Glaub Rainbolt

Web site:

Email: or

Facebook:  Grand Theater for the Performing Arts - Steubenville Ohio | Facebook

Grand Theater Equal Opportunity Statement: we do not discriminate on the bases of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, familial status (including children under the age of 18 living with parents of legal custodians, pregnant women, and people securing custody of children under the age of 18), military status, or handicap (disability).


Background of the volunteer Board of Directors:

Francesca Carinci – Attorney

Scott Dressel - Bayberry House Bed and Breakfast, - Grand Project Chairperson – Overall Project Coordinator for the Grand Restoration.  An attorney with over 20 years of corporate banking, advertising, marketing and historic preservation experience.  My last corporate positions were Manager of Checking and Online Banking for Checking at PNC , managing a 6 billion dollar product line with millions of customers in many states.  I have restored property in three states and seven Victorian homes in the North Fourth Street Historic District in Steubenville since 1995.   I have a BA Business Administration and a BA Political Science University of Minnesota – Duluth 1986.   I received my JD 1989 concentrating in Real Estate and Tax from the University of Minnesota Law School.  Chairman Steubenville Historic Landmarks Commission for several years now and Historic Fort Steuben Board Member, Steubenville Revitalization Group member.  

Donna Keagler - Chairperson Fund Raising Committee I retired in 2000 from the Department of Housing & Urban Development, Management & Oversight in  Washington , DC .  Prior to that I worked for "Trammell Crow" in Dallas , Texas .  I designed, developed, built, staffed and managed a project know as "5001" for small to mid-sized companies associated with information processing in the Dallas Market Center known as "Infomart".  I developed "5001 Infomart" in 1985 and left in 1989 to do the same thing in Washington , DC .  This move lead me to HUD.  I have designed & built projects, commercial and residential, and restored three houses. 

Tim McCoy - WTOV9 – Grand Fund Raising and Publicity, Vice President and General Manager, WTOV-TV for the past 16 years. Born and raised in Steubenville , Ohio . BA in Broadcast Journalism and Telecommunications from Kent State University with a minor in Political Science. Past President of the United Way of Jefferson County and Campaign Chairman in 1999. Past President of The Steubenville Rotary Club. Chairman of fundraising for Progress Alliance 2005-2007. Current board member of The Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce, Historic Fort Steuben and on the Board of Advisors for Franciscan University of Steubenville.

Jan Glaub Rainbolt, Event Consultant – Membership and Design Committee Chairs    

Beth Wood – Treasurer  Beth is a Steubenville native and has been the Executive Director of the Steubenville Convention and Visitors Bureau since 2001.  She is also currently serving as Director of Steubenville Murals, Inc.  She is a graduate of Bowling Green State University, with a BS in Marketing.  Beth serves as Northeastern Representative on the Ohio Travel Association Board of Directors as well as At-Large Representative on the Ohio Appalachia Country Board.  She is also a member of the Ohio Association of Convention and Visitors Bureaus and Destination Marketing Association International.   Prior to her employment with the Steubenville CVB, Beth was a Senior Marketing Representative at American Electric Power.

Advisory Board

Jerry Barilla, Jody Glaub

Deceased Board Members:

Geno Morelli – Geno was one of the initial board members and was very active with the restoration project until he passed away January 26, 2011.  Thanks and God Bless you Geno.   My interests are in land and business development and I believe that “What is good for any part of our community is good for the whole!”  Retired from Geno Morelli & Sons, Active in Local Boards, Civic and Professional Organizations.  Active in local fund raising for many years.  Serves on the following boards:  Jefferson County Education Services Center , Governing Board - 27 years.  Joint Vocational School - 26 years.  Upper Ohio Valley Opera Guild – Founding Member.  Served on:  Numerous Community Service Organizations & Boards:  American Association of School Administrators, Northeastern Ohio Educational Board Northeastern Ohio Educational Board – Served as President 2000, Northeastern Ohio Educational Board of Trustees,  Jefferson County School Board Association, Ohio School Board Association – Board of Trustees.